Single Review: The Kooks- Is It Me

Standard

It isn’t cool to like The Kooks, I’m not sure why, but if asked most people will claim that they aren’t fans of the boys from Brighton. It might be the cardigans, it might be the hair, it might be that they’re posher than most, but I for one like them.

Apart from their first album “Inside In/Inside Out” I hadn’t paid The Kooks a lot of attention, but the release of their third album “Junk Of The Heart” reminded me of them, and I’m glad it did.

I can’t fault this song; with melodic guitar pop, and lyrics all about relationships this is The Kooks as they should be. “Is It Me” seems like an attempt at a Brit Pop revival, and it doesn’t fail.

Verdict; I want this junk in my heart.

Originally published here: http://www.bn1magazine.co.uk/music/album-reviews/398-the-kooks-qis-it-meq

Leave a Reply

